Wear it Wednesday

With my birthday 5 days away, I’m thinking of ways to reinvent my style for the new year. I decided to dedicate this Wear it Wednesday to “Ways to Reinvent your Look” with hopes to inspire you as well as get some feedback from you. Be sure to share other ways you choose to reinvent your look if it’s not listed below.

Woman with shadow in background dancing

Anytime I think about reinventing my look the first place I go to is my hair!

I think cutting your hair or changing the color can be so liberating and it will change your attitude and look instantly!

Some styles and colors I’ve considered are:

hair1hair2

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Color:

hair5

Every time I look at Tanika Ray‘s hair, I release the cut bug and want to continue on my hair growth journey.

Another way to reinvent your look is to focus on your skin. Taking care of your skin and creating a skin routine is one of the best things you can do for yourself. You older self will thank you!

skincare4

Over the past 3 years I’ve become addicted to Chanel products for my daily facial routine. I will say, I do believe in using different moisturizers for different seasons and even day versus night. Taking care of your skin will definitely reinvent your look.

skincare2

Also… I do believe in keeping my lips kissable! Be sure to try out my lip scrub and lip balm duo! Purchase by clicking HERE or on the photo!

Lip Collage2

skin5

Try a new hue….. step out the black box and try something new.

look1

look2

look3

look4

Simply by adding on the accessories can reinvent your look!
acc3acc2acc1Lastly I think of releasing the makeup or trying something new with it. I’m not one to wear it but when I do, I try to keep it fresh. But how cool would it be to do something unexpected?!
makeup1

makeup3

makeup4

What are some ways you will reinvent your look?

~Kisha

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.